Film


 

Alberto is an award winning director (DGA) born in Mexico to Italian parents. He is a computer science engineer turned director.

Belli's work has been recognized twice by the EMMYs foundation for best comedic short film. While at USC, he was honored with the prestigious MFA John Huston Directing Merit Scholarship. He won the Young Director Award at CANNES LIONS, and he is an alumni of the Sony TV Directors Program.

His diverse body includes working with brands like Tide, Snickers, Pepsi, BCBG MaxAzria, and WB Interactive. His Youtube VIRALS have been featured countless of times in the national and international press with rave reviews. Meanwhile, his short films and music videos have screened at OSCAR QUALIFYING festivals such as SXSW, Austin Film Festival, Cannes, USA FF, New Orleans FF, among many others.

Alberto lives in Marina del Rey where he enjoys binging TV shows, hiking, cooking Italian-meets-Mexican food, reading non-fiction novels, and going to the theater. He has yet to see Hamilton but he hopes to change that very soon!


 
 

> THR: TRAP: Oscars Roundtable Parody Video Shows Trump Biopic Being Discussed (Exclusive)

> EW: The Hobbit mobile game promo pits elves against dwarves in epic dance-off

> Time: What if Michael Bay directed Girls?

> How Computer Science & Modelling Helped Alberto Belli Achieve Comedic Quality.

>
"He has directed each cast member perfectly and set each scene impressively"

> Shoot Online: Going Viral: A Conversation with Accomplice Media's Alberto Belli.

> Huffington Post: "Alberto is absolutely murdering us with this brilliant take on all of our iOS 7 woes"

> E! Online: "It's Not Porn...It's HBO!"

> Daily Beast: Inside the Anne Hathaway ‘Les Misérables’ Video Spoof That Went Viral

> Katie Couric Interview with Emma Fitzpatrick about Your Consideration.

> Deadline.com features 'Snow White & the Seven Movies'

> The Austin Film Society: 'Gnome' review + Panelist at the Austin Film Festival




.The Gersh Agency:
Film
Mark Hartogsohn
MHartogsohn@gershla.com
310-205-5863


TV
Sean Barclay
SBarclay@gershla.com
310-205-5828


David Rubin
DRubin@gershla.com
310-274-6611

.Echo Lake Entertainment:
Adam Riback
ariback@echolakeentertainment.com
424-274-4902


Matt Horwitz
mhorwitz@echolakeentertainment.com
310-789-4790

.Direct:bellialberto@gmail.com

.Commercials:
US : Caviar Content
Michael Sagol
Michael.Sagol@caviarcontent.com

Ileana Goldenstein
Ileana.Goldenstein@caviarcontent.com
310-396-3400

Canada: Revolver Films
Luc Frappier
luc@revolverfilms.com

+1 (416) 901-8400

Eastern Europe: GoEast Films
admin@goeast.tv
973-783-7237